Leo’s 6th birthday party was last Saturday. It was wonderful for multiple reasons. Surrounded by friends and their children and realizing how full our life is.

A few days prior I was struggling with relationships I keep hanging on to. They aren’t fluid, they arent soul filling but for whatever reason I continue to hold tight to them. Because they had been part of my world for a long time.

Saturday and then Sunday at church shifted my mindset. I am currently surrounded by people that are active in our world, that care so hard, love, worry, love all of us. All 4 of us. Because it’s not just about me and who I surround myself with.

And although some things are hard to let go, they are necessary. And letting go opens our eyes to the wonderful people and things that are active in our lives.

 

 

