Today was a day of trials, seeing gal pals, snuggling babies, more trials, the DMV (I guess I could be done there), more trials and now jammies. I am very happy that my jammies were waiting with baited breath for me at home tonight.

This is Leos first full week of ABA at the clinic. So prior to this- we have Wednesday and Thursday mornings to be slugs, stay in our P.J.s and get at home chores done. The past two days have been HARD. His schedule changed, and that is always hard. He has now taken to spitting at me when I tell him to do something. Great. I ask him to use his words- he screams at me. If this is what his 4th year of life is going to bring I’d like someone to reserve me a spot in the nut ward now please. He’s been doing really well at “school” this week, but I can tell he is more than tired. His dark circles are black, his acting out is horrid and his tummy isn’t great. I just wish I could get him to focus long enough to tell me if something is wrong. Lately he’s back to copying whatever I say when I ask him.

Max is sleeping almost totally through the night, and that is WONDERFUL. When he is waking up, he comes into our room snuggles in bed and falls back asleep- for the most part. Joel and I are both very confused at sleeping for more than 2-4 hours at a time and our bodies aren’t sure of how to deal with it. He isn’t using words outside of peoples names lately. Oh and screaming “MINNNNNEEEEE” at his brother 9,473,3974 times a day. Tomorrow is his first speech therapy appointment, I’m very glad for this. Non verbal is harder than having labeling words for everything under the sun. I have at least gotten him to use certain signs for things- food, more. They are helpful.

I’ve been reading more about fragile x syndrome. I had glanced at it a year ago and thought huh, yeah it does sound a LOT like Leo, but so does OCD. If anyone has any personal experience with the syndrome I’d love to talk more to you!

I think that’s about it. Back to snuggle time with my jammies.

